Young Scholars Program Advisory Committee

JoAnn Hsueh, Ph.D.

YSP Advisory Committee Chair 
Deputy Director
Family Well-Being and Children’s Development Policy 

Jennifer Keys Adair, Ph.D.

Professor of Curriculum and Instruction 
Director of Agency
Young Children Research Collaborative
College of Education
The University of Texas at Austin 

A. Nayena Blankson, Ph.D.

Psychology Department
Spelman College

Tonia Renee Durden, Ph.D.

Clinical Professor
Early Childhood and Elementary Education
Birth through Five Program Coordinator
Georgia State University

Rashmita S. Mistry, Ph.D.

Vice Chair, Undergraduate Education; Professor
Department of Education 
University of California, Los Angeles

Milagros Nores, Ph.D.

Co-Director for Research
National Institute for Early Education Research
Rutgers University

Mariela M. Páez, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Teaching, Curriculum, and Society 
Lynch School of Education and Human Development 
Assistant Director
Institute of Early Childhood Policy
Boston College